

2023 KSMAA Section Meeting

Bethany College Lindsborg, KS

Friday Evening









Sarah Greenwald, professor in the Department of Mathematical Sciences at Appalachian State University, delivered an invited Polya Lecture.







Saturday Morning



Tom Mahoney, ESU KSMAA Teaching Award





Keith Dreiling Fort Hays State





Pari Ford
Bethany College
KSMAA Chair-Elect



Brian Hollenbeck Emporia State KSMAA Representative



Nick Hein Benedictine College KSMAA Chair

Adriana Salerno, mathematics professor at Bates College and MAA Vice President, was the MAA Section Visitor

Saturday Afternoon



Dionyssis Mantzavinos KU, Competition Co-Coordinator



Yujie Ji Wichita State









Student Competition Award Winners



Robbie Stansbury Sterling College



Andy Bennett K-State